Ch. ch. ch. ch. changes

My dear internet friends,

I’ve started this post several times, and can’t seem to finish it.  It seems like my brain is in hyper-drive and cruise control all at the same time lately.

Tomorrow I start a new job.  I have been at home with my own kids as well as caring for few others for the past 6 years.

Folks, it’s going to be a huge transition.

But, I’m ready for the change.  I’m ready to wring out this brain and shake out all the dust bunnies hiding in the creases. 

Although I’ve adored being able to be at home, I have missed being part of the “outside world”.  I always knew that I wanted to teach again as I did before I had Noelle 7 years ago.  I miss it, and have been looking to fill that void for awhile now.

Easier said than done. The teaching jobs are few and far between around these parts.

Sooo, I’m doing the next best thing. 

My new title will be “Director of *AYS” -coming to a school near YOU.  Actually, it’s quite close.  Though not as close as Noelle’s school would be, I’ll still be close enough to drop her off there in the morning on my way.  *AYS stands for At Your School.  It is the before and after school care program.

Also, to say that Kae is super thrilled would be a grave understatement.  She is so happy to be starting “school” that there aren’t even words.  She didn’t want to leave when we “previewed” the place yesterday.  “They have BARBIES there, Mommy!  But where are all the desks?”  :-)  Next year, dear.  It’ll come soon enough.

So, as I’ve been scarce around this – my own little corner of the bloggy world – lately, I will probably be even MORE so starting tomorrow.

Who knows, though? Perhaps all of the brain wringing and shaking will liven me up a little and give me more reason to write.

Until then, be well!  I’ll be checking in with you all regularly!

 

P.S.  Be sure to click over in my new page labled “Say WHAT?”  I decided to dedicate that space to include all of the silly things my girls crack me up with and share them with you.

Published in: on October 14, 2008 at 2:07 pm  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://derekandmandy.wordpress.com/2008/10/14/ch-ch-ch-ch-changes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. oh I’m so excited for you! Congrats to you and I hope tomorrow goes well for all of you. Please at least update and let us know how it went!!!!

  2. Congratulations on your new job. Enjoy doing something for yourself!

  3. That is so thrilling. Congrats! New beginnings are fun!

  4. I was just wondering today when you started your new job and never got around to emailing or calling to ask! How exciting! You will have to keep us updated and let us know how it is going!

  5. Wow! Yay for you! I cant wait to hear all about it!

  6. Mandy, CONGRATULATIONS! I know this was probably a hard decision for you, but YAY! I hope you are LOVING it.

  7. Congratulations! I’m so happy for you. I’ll be thinking of you as you go through the transition – but you know, I’ll think you’ll be just fine. :)

  8. Fantastic! Hope it’s going well so far!

  9. “Ch. ch. ch. ch. changes Piaku!” was in fact quite
    engaging and enlightening! Within todays universe that is
    challenging to achieve. I am grateful, Betty


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

