St. Patty’s Day Limerick

There once was a lassie named Mandy

Whose friends lived all over the land-y

She encountered some more

They had fun by the score

She now plans to keep them all handy  !!!

 

Hooooooh boy was Saturday night a treat!

I not only got to meet some awesome new chickadees,

100_5141.jpg

   

  

100_5148.jpg

but I got to go out to eat – childless – and, AND I got to make a fool out of myself bowling. 

Woo hoo!

I haven’t been bowling in years!!!

Good thing I had help from some *experts* (some of whom had EVEN taken a bowling class!  Oh yeah!)

100_5143.jpg

Oh, and I got to wear VELCRO shoes.  How awesome is that?  I can’t remember the last time I did that. 

100_5140.jpg

Now THAT’S living!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!!! 

 *Yes, though my name is totally Polish, I promise you I’m Irish, through and through.  And yes, I will be wearing my “Kiss me, I’m Irish” t-shirt with pride!*

Published in: on March 17, 2008 at 7:56 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://derekandmandy.wordpress.com/2008/03/17/st-pattys-day-limerick/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It was so much fun!! I’m glad my bowling education came in handy!

  2. OH! WITH THAT PICTURE!
    geesh.

  3. My gawd. You need sunglasses to view the shots with the shoes in them!

  4. What’s the average recovery time for burned retinas and bowling elbow? 😉


Leave a Reply

