A trip down memory lane – *sniff sniff*

Today, as I was sorting through some pictures that never made it to a photo album (do they ever?), I came upon some that made me cry instantly.

I get so emotional whenever I think of the past.  Be it my past childhood, my past life of a single lady (packaged neatly in a skinny body), my past as a new mom, I get all snotty. 

So many pasts.  So many memories.

My daughters get nostalgic like that when looking at pictures, too.  Once we start, we can’t stop.  One album leads to another – story upon story – snapshots of our life and times.

Want a little journey?

Here goes:

mandys-baby-pic.gif

Baby Mandy – happy and cozy on groovy, blue shag carpet

dereks-baby-pic.gif
Baby Hubby – dashing in his little suit

mandy-kid.gif
Little Mandy (Can you believe that I really remember this day?  Neither does anyone else….but I do!!)
dereks-little-kid-pic.gif
Little Hubby – number 12 on the soccer team ~ coincidentally the SAME number M1 had this past summer when she was in soccer!  🙂
mandys-high-school-pic.gif
High School Senior Mandy
(Right?  With the skinny?   Oh, 18 year old Mandy, how I wish I could steal your body. *sigh*)
dereks-high-school-pic.gif
 Handsome High School Senior Hubby
derek-and-me-in-college.gif
Newly dating, college students Mandy and Hubby
(Oh how happy and young we were…)
dereks-graduation.gif     graduation.gif
4 years later – Graduation! Woo hoo!
wedding.gif
2 seconds later – were were married 😀
honeymoon.gif
Bow chicka bow wow…
Honeymoon – (When can we go back??)
nest-egg.gif
We got a bit of a nest egg,
one-bedroom.gif
and moved into a cozy one-bedroom apartment,
first-house.gif
then our first home.
newborn-mya1.gif
Where this happened.  🙂
newborn-mallory.gif
Then this.   
new-house.jpg
Which prompted us to move here.
the-girls.gif
The girls~
Who are growing in so many ways right before my eyes
100_2602.jpg
100_2029.jpg
100_4534.jpg
100_4532.jpg
🙂 / 😦

Published in: on March 20, 2008 at 2:28 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://derekandmandy.wordpress.com/2008/03/20/a-trip-down-memory-lane-sniff-sniff/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a beautiful collection of photographs, Mandy!
    The girls are so pretty.

    I love the baby photos and the cap and gown grad photos are nice!
    Is he holding a bird in the nest egg one?

    🙂

    Bravo!
    Jule

  2. I love the one of you in the little yellow dress. Precious.
    I cry about the past too, at the drop of a hat. I was updating Pitter’s baby book last night and got weepy over his itty bitty pictures. Sigh.


Leave a Reply

