Satisfaction

Is there a better feeling than cleaning out your closet?

 

Let me rephrase that.

Is there a better feeling than admiring your organized, cleaned, and COMPLETED closet?

 

This past week, I decided to test the fates, and dig our spring/summer clothes out from their spot in our overstuffed (and I don’t mean pompus) garage.  So far, we haven’t jinxed ourselves back to wintery weather – as that always seems to happen.  Actually, it looks to be even warmer today.  Yay!

(Weekend, I see your threat of cool weather, and I am choosing to ignore you.  If you so choose to send us back to sweaters and jeans, I have some in reserve….so THERE!)

 

So far, I have my own closet and dresser done….DONE!  woo hoo! 

(Sorry to say goodbye to you, skimpy underwear of my college years, but you and I just weren’t getting along anymore.  I feel like we’re not a good fit, if you know what I mean…) 

 

Kae’s closet and dresser are DONE!  woo hoo hooooooo!

 

Today, it’s Noelle’s turn.  I will be sorting, folding, rehanging, and rearranging until I am content with the outcome. 

Yes, I am making piles everywhere. 

Piles of stuff to go back into storage.

Piles of stuff to save for M2.

Piles of stuff to take to Goodwill. 

Yes, I am worried that every time I create messes for myself all over the blessed house, I will be receiving a phone call to show the house within a time frame that I will not be able to accomodate.  (read: I will run around the house, screaming at the kids to pick up their stuff and stop moving things! while I throw junk willy nilly into obscure corners and follow up with a Swiffer/Windex wipedown.)

 

But, boy does it feel great to know that I have four huge garbage bags full of stuff to take to Goodwill.  I always feel lighter somehow after those trips. 

 

And, oh what can compare with the feeling of opening a closet door, and not feeling attacked by clothes?

Rather, the visit is savored, since it is so organized.  So clean.  So inviting. 

 

Ah, bliss.

Published in: on April 24, 2008 at 8:01 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://derekandmandy.wordpress.com/2008/04/24/satisfaction/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am much jealous. We just moved house and I still don’t have bedroom furniture. Somehow all our clothes are living on the floor.

    And that is AFTER I took a bunch of stuff to the Salvos.

  2. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.


Leave a comment