Well, amuuUUUuuuuse ME!

I’ve come to the conclusion that my kids’ sole purpose in life is to exist for my own personal amusement.

They just come by it so naturally.

I mentioned recently that I’d like to start documenting all of these said “isms” that crack me up or  cause me to thump my head in amazement.

Sheer amazement that I birthed these two goofballs I call my daughters.  Because I am the exact opposite of a goofball.

 

Here’s a little sampling of some recently overheard quote-ables around the Piaku! household. 

(Notice how Kae is the main attraction with these.  She is constantly coming up with stuff that puts us in stitches.  Noelle went through this phase, too.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t blogging at the time, so they’re all just faded memories now.  😦  Sorry, Noelle!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“Could you get this chair all blankety for me?” – Kae requesting that I cover the hard rocker with a soft blanket.

 

“When Daddy got hit with the softball at his game why didn’t his NOSE fall off?” – Noelle questioning her fingernail’s pending departure after its collision with a softball.

 

“Now THIS is what I’m talking about!”  – Kae comfy after a bath, in her jammies, bowl of popcorn in hand, settling down for a movie.

 

“Um, did I just smell chapstick on my cheek?”  –  Noelle is completely repulsed by chapstick, and will not allow anyone who is wearing it to kiss her or be anywhere near her.  Of course, she refuses to USE it.  This winter was especially delightful with her lips in a constant state of peel. *sigh*  So, I did the tricky  noble thing, and helped her problem out by slathering Vaseline all over her sleeping/unaware mouth every night. heh, heh.

 

“NO! WAY!  Someone’s mowing their grass in the RAIN!  That’s CRAZY TALK!” – Kae on the way to drop Cal off at school today. 

 

“Moooom!  NOO!  Down HERE!  Ballerina’s dance on GLASS, not CARPET!” – Kae summoning me to the kitchen where her “show” was taking place.  My initial response to her calls was to suggest that she perform in the bonus room where I was blogging/emailing.  The above was her response.  Apparently, our kitchen floor is made of glass.  Who knew?

 

“Whew!  That hill just tickled my Ba-GINA!” – Oh, did I mention that Kae calls it that? 

She does. 

Cracks me up every time.

See what I mean?

Happy Memorial Day!!!

Published in: on May 26, 2008 at 5:00 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://derekandmandy.wordpress.com/2008/05/26/well-amuuuuuuuuuse-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love some of the things that kids say when they are still figuring out English. My two-year old has been saying, “I have it control.” I suppose she’s trying to say she has it under control, but I have no idea where she got it from. Cracks me up!

  2. These are so funny!! Our favorite one is M2’s, “Now THIS is what I’m talkin’ about!”
    Hilarious! She knows what’s good. Sounds good to me, too!

  3. “Now this is what I’m talking about!” I wonder where she heard that??

    And Ba-jina! HA!

  4. Bagina? Hey. That works.

    I love the things that come out of them. Never a dull moment with a kid around, eh?

  5. I’m convinced my children are here to drive me insane. Wanna trade?

  6. […] chillin’ on Gwamma B’s comfy lounger.  Another “THIS is what I’m talking about” moment, […]


Leave a Reply

