Mmmm. Gonna tryyy with a little help from mah friends

Hello friends!

I am in need of some advice.

You see, in 2, count ’em 2 days, I will have a gaggle of 7 year old maniacs girls running about my yard, wondering why they were invited to this birthday bash when there isn’t anything fun to do here lest I come up with some sweet games to soothe the beast in them all.

My daughter has the mistaken idea that I am full of cool ideas.

I got nothin’.

Well, maybe a couple of things. 

I thought maybe a rousing game of go-outside-and-play-while-Noelle’s-mommy-runs-in-real-quick-to-take-a-nap get-some-supplies might be fun.

There’s always pin the tail on the donkey.  Noelle loves that game.  Surely her friends would too?

Then, there’s water balloons.  But, oh wait.  The aftermath.  Oh well.  I’m counting on sun and heat.  That’ll dry ’em out before I pack ’em up and send ’em back home. 

Did you hear that, Mother Nature?  I said SUN and HEAT.  Those two things are essential for an outside kids’ party.  We don’t need any of that flooding rain and/or stormy storms that you’ve been very generous with lately.  We’ve had our fill of those, thanks.

So, dear bloggy friends, I turn to you.

Do you have any games hidden up your sleeves? 

Which are so pretty, by the way. 

Or in your beautiful hair?  Have I mentioned that it’s so fetching?  Because it is.

Thanks in advance. 🙂

Published in: on June 12, 2008 at 3:35 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://derekandmandy.wordpress.com/2008/06/12/mmmm-gonna-tryyy-with-a-little-help-from-mah-friends/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The pinata is always fun, right? One I LOVED at that age was making our own sundaes. You just gotta get some ice cream & all the fixings. That will be messy, but is certainly a time filler.

  2. […] did have a quite lovely day, thank you very much, Mother Nature.  🙂  It was much appreciated.  We spent a good deal of our time outside, so that coming in to […]


Leave a Reply

