Nine

Top nine reasons my life is enhanced nine years later…

 

9. I now have more patience than I’ve ever thought myself capable.

 

8. I have two beautiful daughters of my very own.

 

7. My “what if” ways have blossomed into “then we’ll just” ways

 

6. I feel “complete”.  I’ve got my perfect family.  Loving husband?  Check.  Terrific kids?  Check.  Sweet dog?  Check.  Mortgage?  CHEEEEAAACK.

 

5. I have never felt more beautiful.  (Though my exterior may disagree, I certainly feel more beautiful on the INSIDE.)

 

4. My wits have never been sharper.  (They’re a must for survival around these parts.)

 

3. There is never a dull moment in my life.

 

2. I feel secure.

 

1. I get to do some pretty awesome stuff with a pretty awesome companion.  Vegas, here we come, Baby!

 

 

Happy 9th Anniversary, honey!  Marrying you was one of the best decisions of my life.

 

wedding day 7-17-99

wedding day 7-17-99

 

 

Is it sad that a picture from last summer is the most recent one of us I could find???

Is it sad that a picture from last summer is the most recent one of us I could find???

See you all in a week~

Published in: on July 17, 2008 at 1:17 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://derekandmandy.wordpress.com/2008/07/17/nine/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ahhhh, Happy 9th Anniversary!

    What a feat; hope you have many, many more together!

    And, the most recent photo of my husband and I together is probably when my son was born 19 months ago…

  2. Happy Anniversary!

    Photo of me and Bill? Can’t remember the last time one was taken of “just us” without kids.

    Have a GREAT time in Vegas! : )

  3. Wonderful! You are just splendid, and you always have been! That wedding photo is /awesome/, and I hope you guys have a great vacation and 9th Anniversary celebration.
    (And, ahem, not to rub it in, but that photo is from your road trip to NC/SC two years ago–) 2006 🙂

  4. Happy anniversary and have a great time in Vegas, baby!

  5. Happy 9th. You’ve accomplished more in your nine than I have! You’ve doubled me in kiddos. Have a great trip!

  6. I love your list…especially #7, it really resonated with me. Congrats on your marriage. next year it will be a decade!!!!

  7. happy anniversary…from your top nine list, it looks like life is sweet indeed.


Leave a Reply

