Boilermakers for a day

*We’ll try both, and see how it all works out.*

hosted by Cecily and MamaGeek

 

hosted by Christina

 

HIStory unveiled

revisit alma mater

sharing memories

 

Neil Armstrong and Kae - thinking it out

Neil Armstrong and Kae - thinking it out

Moonwalk

Moonwalk

Cooling off

Cooling off

As in... 18

As in... 18

The "Quad"

The Quad

The one with the curtains closed?  Daddy's

The one with the curtains closed? Daddy's

Bell Tower

Bell Tower

not a cloud in sight

not a cloud in sight

and then we flew over campus

and then we flew over campus

oops. Wait.

oops. Wait.

new rocket...er...Engineering building

new rocket...er...Engineering building

dry creek bed at Happy Hollow Park

dry creek bed at Happy Hollow Park

3.2 seconds after putting the car into gear

3.2 seconds after putting the car into gear

Published in: on September 4, 2008 at 10:48 pm  Comments (20)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://derekandmandy.wordpress.com/2008/09/04/boilermakers-for-a-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

20 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Purdue University is a beautiful campus. I love the shot with Neil Armstrong.

  2. FANTASTIC!!

    Who’s the smartie??

  3. What a fun “field trip”! I want to see the moon walk! Cool!

  4. Wow,what a great campus. Looks like a good time. Cute kids.

  5. What a place full of history. Cute shot of the kids!

    My post is There’s a snake on my foot!

  6. Looks like a wonderful day and you got some great pictures!

    My favorite? The Moonwalk. LOVE LOVE the action you caught!!

  7. Beautiful campus!! Looks like a great trip!

  8. Very awesome! Such a gorgeous campus, and I love the moonwalk shot.

  9. Amazing! What a pretty campus! It looks like a great time was had!

  10. What a great way to tie both of those in! You did a great job. That last pic and the caption, just cracked me up.

  11. That was delightful.

  12. Cute mix and match.

  13. Great shots. They make me long to return to my alma mater.

  14. I’ve never been there. Thanks for the lovely tour!

  15. I love the thinking and the moon walking pictures!

  16. I can’t wait to take mine to South Bend to do the same thing. Esp. if the weather is that nice. Did you watch the game?

  17. Don’t know why this brought tears to my eyes! Would love to do this with my kid… and my alma mater (Go Big Ten!). Glad you had fun!

  18. You were in town and didn’t call?!?! What!!!

  19. Taking trips back to college campuses is SO much more fun that going to classes back in the day. Great pics!

  20. I cant even figure out how to post pictures 😉


Leave a Reply

