Obsess much? aka My ode to Stephenie Meyer

 

Endless days and nights,

blurring minutes and hours

nose buried in books

 

House? a disaster

Eyes? strained, yet anxious to keep

reading ’till the end

 

Thankful for my late

hop onto this bandwagon

Just started last week

 

If I had started

with the launch of this series?

Might have died waiting

 

As it is, the books

were gobbled in seven days

Speeding toward the end

 

Sucked into this world

of magical worlds combined

I was in a trance

 

Husband likes to tease

Makes fun of my obsession

He doesn’t get it

 

So many reviews

So many disenchanted

Can’t please everyone

 

I must be easy,

since I was captivated

Too good to be true

 

The characters sprang

to life in this stagnant mind

Rendered me smitten

 

Edward? how perfect

Bella? so precious ~ Jacob?

amusing and pure

 

What I wouldn’t give

to be an honorary

Cullen for a day

 

P.S. Stephenie Meyer is my hero.  Seriously.

P.P.S.  The countdown begins to November 21st I can’t wait, my friends.  I feel like a kid counting down to Christmas again. 

And nope.  I’m not ashamed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Published in: on September 19, 2008 at 8:44 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://derekandmandy.wordpress.com/2008/09/19/obsess-much/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I haven’t read it, but I love getting hooked on a good book or a good series of books, even when it means some other stuff falls to the wayside. Sometimes it’s worth it. 😉

  2. Do tell. . .what book are you obsessed with? I need some good reading material! : )

  3. I haven’t read these. I have this aversion to Vampires…could NOT get into the Anne Rice books because of it.

    I don’t know what it is, but you say vampire to me, and I turn off.

  4. Been there & done that. LOVE my Edward. I didn’t like Breaking Dawn the first three times I read it, but the 4th? It got better. I’m still not into James Pattison as E when she wanted Henry Cavill – who would’ve been perfect. VERY pissed at her for deciding to not finish Midnight Sun. NOT fair. Did you read the exerpt on her site?

  5. I’m with Have The T-shirt on this one, just don’t like vampires as characters. I find the history behind the creature itself interesting though.


Leave a Reply

